Get Started! Get Inspired!

 

For any budding blogger it is very important to first understand what one wants to focus on and which is the best way to convey those thoughts. The Web space is so huge that it’s not surprising that many of us disappear in this ever-changing, ever-expanding network. So, while I chose Swami Vivekananda’s wise words to start my blog, my second post had to be in-sync, lest I lost focus.

While my aim to start the blog was to start my travel memoir, but since I don’t see that happening  anytime soon, I decided to make my blog a source of inspiration and happiness, which will eventually be intermingled with travel stories.

When a friend recently asked me, ‘What do you see yourself doing ten years from now? Become a Senior Editor?’

My response did refresh the image of me in my mind, ‘Nah! I want to be a traveller. A globe trotter!’

I have always believed I was born to travel, but over the years travelling has taken a back seat, for numerous reasons (which I will probably discuss in my next post). So when my friend asked me about my aspirations/dreams, my reply came as a whiff of fresh air mixed with the faint smell of the woods lingering on your clothes after a long walk in the jungle.

‘So, what’s stopping you?’

‘Well, a lot of things. Finances, to start with.’

‘Why not sponsor your travels?’

And I got thinking, not that I instantly started researching on how my travels can be sponsored, but just the thought of it came to me as a flickering light in a long tunnel …

The inspiration to write my second post came from an interesting article I read this morning on 30 Things To Start Doing For Yourself. This post was inspired by Marc and Angel Chernoff’s book 1000 Little Things Happy, Successful People Do Differently. Marc and Angel also have a popular personal development blog ‘Marc and Angel Hack Life’ where they share inspirational advice and practical tips for life. 

So, what are you waiting for? Get started. Get inspired! More power to us dreamers.

 

 

Leave a Reply

